Day 20 Slice of Life Story Challenge: Life Get in the Way

There are a million reasons why I shouldn’t write tonight.

I won’t list them, but trust me they are REALLY GOOD reasons.

But here I am. Typing away. Something. Anything.

I’m on borrowed time. I think it’s possible that I could actually get in trouble for doing all this writing.

I don’t have time to explain, but trust me, I really should be doing other things right now.

Sometimes people write about all the reasons they don’t want to write. Sometimes people wish they didn’t have to write. Sometimes people can’t figure out what to write. I’m feeling this weird opposite effect–since I shouldn’t be writing—since I’m not supposed to be writing–I want to be writing all that much more. I’m exploding with ideas.

Wish I had time to explain it all.

But I can’t.

I’m on stolen time, you see. I should be doing other things right this minute.

But I snuck in a little tiny bit of writing anyway.

sliceoflife

8 thoughts on “Day 20 Slice of Life Story Challenge: Life Get in the Way

  1. Glad you managed to find a few minutes to write! I’m intrigued by what you are “supposed” (I hate that word!) to be doing! I’m supposed to be preparing for the five PD sessions I need to give today!

    Like

  2. Very “mysterioso”! Now I’m guessing about where you’re writing from….I felt this way, once, posting from my classroom…

    Like

  3. Well, I’m guessing it’s spring break, but maybe not. Perhaps you could have been doing something else, but so glad you wrote to give us all something to imagine that’s happening to you, soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

