Teachers Write 6.27.16

For the next month or so, my posts will be devoted to Teachers Write. To find out more, click here.

This summer, in my notebook, I want to start fresh.  I’ve been keeping three separate notebooks for teaching: one for narrative writing, one for opinion/argument, and one for informational writing, and that’s been working really well for me. The problem is that I created them each in a hurry one night, and I’m not happy with how they look or feel.

When I start my fresh, new notebooks, I think I’ll begin with a new narrative notebook so that I can use it to help me plan out revisions to a book that I’ve been working on. I’m half way through the book, and my original plans and outlines are all on the computer. I really liked Stacy McAnulty’s storyboarding I saw on Teachers Write in one of the notebook examples and now I’m inspired to do some planning by hand instead of all on the computer.

 

Leave a comment