2018 SOLSC Day 3: Toys

Toys

A big box of dress up clothes

And an oval body-length mirror

A metal firetruck that belonged to my husband

A plastic Little Tykes slide

Two child-sized guitars

A toy cash register

A bucket of plastic animals

A bucket of gadgets

A rug with roads and railroad tracks in the design

A plastic toolbox and all the tools

A dollhouse that nobody plays with

Three large plastic dinosaurs

Five big canvas storage baskets filled with stuffed animals

A red toy kitchen

Baby dolls in a storage container

 

 

 

slice-of-life_individual
Join my colleagues and I at Two Writing Teachers for the March Slice of Life Story Challenge!

4 thoughts on “2018 SOLSC Day 3: Toys

  1. Your basement sounds like my toy closet, but yours is being used. Mine is waiting for grandchildren. Good idea for a slice.

    Like

  2. When did you see my basement? 🙂 I am pretty sure you just described much of our basement as well. Except I would need to take out the toy tools and add in Barbies. Lots and lots of Barbies. Someday we will miss these toys!

    Like

  3. I feel like there is a slice hidden in one of these toys. Maybe many of them. This gives me a good idea for a post… (Maybe give my daughter’s ragged doll stroller a memoir?)

    Like

Leave a comment