2018 SOLSC Day 31: Easter Bunny

 

Nobody told me that when you

Become a parent

You also become:

Santa

The Elf on the Shelf

The Tooth Fairy

Leprechauns

And the Easter Bunny.

Tonight I filled

One hundred plastic eggs

With erasers and toy cars,

Stickers and candy.

Then I scattered them

About the house

In the couch cushions,

On the window sills,

In the plant pots.

All the while

Keeping and ear out

In case

One of the children

Should wake up

And catch me

Red handed.

 

slice-of-life_individual
Join my colleagues and I at Two Writing Teachers for the March Slice of Life Story Challenge!

2 thoughts on “2018 SOLSC Day 31: Easter Bunny

  1. I love this!! This is my first year to experience these things because my son was born in November. I am loving adding so many holiday traditions, even though he is too young to enjoy it yet!

    Like

Leave a comment